An Update on Club Activities
Despite the easing of lockdown, all club activities remain suspended; it is not yet known when club runs, racing and Time Trials will resume.

From Zwift to newspaper ads
Chris Smith has recovered some coverage of our inaugural club runs back in 1923 plus some results of races in the1960s. May History

Read more in our Club History section

Time Trialling
    

Provisional dates for 2020 Time Trials

2020 Time Trial Diary

Sunday League Wednesdays
Sunday Results Weds Results
Sunday Tables Weds Tables
TT Records Vet Records
Saturday League Results & Tables

Racing
 

2020 Road Race Championship is Sunday 21st June

Calendar of Events

Road Racing
Track Racing Archive
Race Result Archives

Leisure Cycling
 

Southend Wheelers in the news. New features and some from the archives

Club Rides & Recreational Cycling

2020 Winter Newsletter
2019 Yearbook (pdf)
Selection of our ride routes
Mini Tour de Yorkshire
Photo Galleries

 Membership
 

How to join

Privacy Policy Rules
Club Contacts Constitution
Facebook Page Notices

 News & Events
 
News & Press Releases
2020 Calendar of Events
Photo Galleries

 Members Area
 
For Sale - Cannondale EVO
Club Clothing
Members Only Facebook Page


2020 Dates -
Events Calendar

It is as yet unknown when activities will resume.

Sun 14th June - Inter-club 25
Sun 21st June - Club Road Race
Sun 28th June - Championship 10
Sun 5th July - Norman Wells 50

Sun 26th July - Over The Hill Criteriums+
Sun 23rd August - Andrews Road Race Trophy
Sun 18th October - Hill Climb
Sun 20th Dec - Xmas 10 & Lunch


2020 Sunday League - Provisional Events

All events are currently suspended.

Saturday 13th June - Maldon / GHS 10 - E21 (Steeple)
Sunday 14th June  - Chelmer 25 - E9 (Writtle)
Sunday 28th June - Southend Wheelers 10 - E21 (Steeple)
Sunday 5th July - Norman Wells 50 - E21 (Steeple)
Saturday 18th July - ECCA 10 - E91 (Leaden Roding)

Sunday 6th September - ECCA 25 - E9 (Writtle)