2010 News Archive

28th October 2010 - Steven Shore is the fastest Wheeler at the Southend / Maldon interclub 30 mile Time Trial.

7th October 2010 - George Pearl has become the youngest qualified cycle instructor.

4th October 2010 - Four Southend Wheelers braved the hilly Cotswolds and the terrible Autumn weather to enter the Blenheim Palace 100.

27th September 2010 - The Southend Wheelers Green Team generate green power for the Village Green at Chalkwell Park.

26th September 2010 - Robin Bevan is the fastest Wheeler and Denise Kemp second fastest lady at the Lea Valley Open 30TT.

14th September 2010 - Roy Godbeer on the podium at the  LVRC at Blackmore, 10 and 25 mile Time Trials plus 5 Wheelers in cyclo-cross action.

3rd September 2010 - George Pearl in action at the Junior Tour of Wales.

1st September 2010 - Alex Dowsett, Trek Livestrong U23,  wins the Southend Wheelers Bank Holiday Criteriums.

1st September 2010 - An obituary to Arthur Morris.

24th August 2010 - Mike Brushett & Roy Godbeer on the podium at Hogg Hill, George Pearl gains an excellent 6th place in a Belgian National Junior Race and Matt & Hannah Kane impress in the Eastern Counties Cycling Association Youth Championships.

11th August 2010 - George Pearl achieves 15th place in the East London Velo 2-day, plus more medals for Roy Godbeer in LVRC action

1st August 2010 - Racing news from North Weald and LVRC from Dunton, plus the latest Time Trial news from Steeple.

28th July 2010 - News of Southend Wheelers in racing action at Dunton and podium places at North Weald, plus a Time Trial update.

22nd July 2010 - Roy Godbeer wins the final round of the LVRC Summer Series and is the Category H Series winner, plus a round up of other news.

12th July 2010 - James Goward of Farnham RC wins the Norman Wells Memorial 50 mile TT

6th July 2010 - Robin Bevan wins the Club Championship 10 mile TT plus some racing news from Dunton.

3rd July 2010 - A group of Southend Wheelers head to Chingford to enjoy the trails of Epping Forest

29th June 2010 - Mick Hennessy triumphs in the Roy Godbeer Non-Aero TT, George Pearl wins the Summer Short TT and Denise Kemp is fastest lady.

22nd June 2010 - Southend Wheelers Juniors in Time Trial Action plus the "Over The Hill" Criteriums at Hogg Hill

12th June 2010 - Robin Bevan's fine TT form continues plus racing news from an eight-strong team at Dunton and Veteran's racing at Hogg Hill.

9th June 2010 - George Pearl powers to a solo victory at the Club Road Race Championships

1st June 2010 - Mike Brushett, Fred Little & Dave Whybrow in LRVC racing action plus Robin Bevan continues his impressive Time Trial season.

26th May 2010 - Robin Bevan returns to winning ways in the Wednesday Time Trail plus a round up of racing news.

20th May 2010 - Mark Elms finally beats Robin Bevan as Wednesday Time Trials return to Canewdon plus the 2010 Andrews Road Race

11th May 2010 - Robin Bevan makes it 3 from 3 in the Wednesday Time Trials whilst Matt Kane races at Hogg Hill.

6th May 2010 - Robin Bevan continues to dominate Wednesday evening Time Trials, plus Racing News

28th April 2010 - Robin Bevan is the fastest at the season opening Time Trial.

22nd April 2010 - George Pearl races to Victory at the Eagle Road Club Race ay Hogg Hill, plus wheelers in action at the Witham Wanderers Randonee

4th March 2010 - George Pearl races to season opening victory at the San Fairy Ann CC race at Hogg Hill.

4th March 2010 - Echo - George Pearl's victory at Hogg Hill

25th February - Thurrock Gazzette - George Pearl & Simon Alexander in Belgium

17th February 2010 - Southend Wheelers in action in Winter Series racing at Hogg Hill.

12th February 2010  - Southend Wheelers raise 950 for Cancer Research from the annual Burnham & Baddow reliability / cyclosportive.

27th January 2010  - Southend Wheelers annual Awards Dinner and Dance for the 2009 season.

20th January 2010  - Southend Wheelers Juniors in action at the Lea Valley Winter Series at Hogg Hill.

2009 News Archives

2008 News Archives