Club Contacts

President Dave Whybrow  
Chairman Barry Simpson chairman@southendwheelers.org
Vice-Chairman Ben Willy  
General Secretary Jane Harris secretary@southendwheelers.org
Treasurer Peter Swanwick treasurer@southendwheelers.org
Auditor Ron Douce  
Membership Secretary Carol Cartwright membership@southendwheelers.org
Press Secretary Adam Jones press@southendwheelers.org
Time Trial Secretary Wednesdays Andy Merchant wednesdaytt@southendwheelers.org
Assistant Wednesday TT Secretary David Carey  
Time Trial Secretary Other Events Varies by event timetrial@southendwheelers.org
Racing Secretary Arthur Knowler roadracing@southendwheelers.org
Webmaster Martin Harris webmaster@southendwheelers.org
Welfare Officer Julie Kane
John Gretton
 
Club Coaches Chris Smith, Bob Barber
Graham Pearl, Robin Bevan
Peter Swanwick
 
Club Clothing Nicky Elliston clothing@southendwheelers.org
Marshalling Secretary Cheryl Perry marshalling@southendwheelers.org
Youth Development Kevin Smith youthdev@southendwheelers.org
Social Secretary Jane Harris social@southendwheelers.org
Handicapper Martin Harris webmaster@southendwheelers.org
Members Representative Nick Elliston
Katie-Ann Elliston
membersrep@southendwheelers.org
 
Time Keepers Dennis Bristow
Mike O'Kill
Matt Kane
 
Track Cycling Nick Elliston track@southendwheelers.org
Facebook Group Administrator Denise Kemp
Barry Simpson
 
Club Runs Leader Les Bantock leisure@southendwheelers.org
Awards sub-committee Chris Smith (snr), Cheryl Perry
Barry Simpson, Martin Harris
Jane Harris, Denise Kemp
 
Cyclocross co-ordinator James Kane cyclocross@southendwheelers.org
Club Event E-mail addresses Andrews Trophy Road Race
Burnham & Baddow Challenge
Club Road Race
andrewstrophy@southendwheelers.org  (Ben Willy)
burnhamandbaddow@southendwheelers.org  (Mike O'Kill)
clubroadrace@southendwheelers.org  (Adrian Cartwright)
     
Club Rules Club Rules (updated August 2018)  
Club Constitution Club Constitution (updated January 2013)  
Privacy Policy Privacy Policy (updated May 2018)  

Committee Meetings: The Committee generally meets on the 3rd Friday of each month. If you have any items that you wish to raise with the Committee you may do so through either the Members' Rep - Nick Elliston - email: membersrep@southendwheelers.org or you are welcome to attend a meeting. If you wish to attend any Committee meeting please can you let me know a week in advance so that the item to discuss is included on the agenda.
Jane Harris, Club Secretary. secretary@southendwheelers.org

 
                       

Home