Club Contacts

President Dave Whybrow  
Chairman Barry Simpson chairman@southendwheelers.org
Vice-Chairman Ben Willy  
Club Secretary Jane Harris secretary@southendwheelers.org
Treasurer Peter Swanwick (Matthew Stock) treasurer@southendwheelers.org
Auditor Ron Douce  
Membership Secretary Carol Cartwright membership@southendwheelers.org
Press & Social Media Secretary Chris Smith press@southendwheelers.org
Time Trial Secretary Wednesdays David Pennington wednesdaytt@southendwheelers.org
Time Trial Secretary Other Events varies as per event organiser timetrial@southendwheelers.org
Road Racing & Cyclocross Secretary Jamie Maidment roadracing@southendwheelers.org
Webmaster Bob Barber webmaster@southendwheelers.org
Club Clothing Nicky Elliston clothing@southendwheelers.org
Marshalling Secretary Cheryl Perry marshalling@southendwheelers.org
Youth Development position vacant  
Social Secretary (including Catering) Jane Harris social@southendwheelers.org
Time Trial Handicapper Martin Harris  
Members Representative Nick Elliston
Katie-Ann Elliston (Juniors & Youth)
membersrep@southendwheelers.org
 
Track Cycling Nick Elliston track@southendwheelers.org
Club Runs Leader position vacant leisure@southendwheelers.org
Club Event E-mail addresses Sunday League & Open Event Time Trials
Andrews Trophy Road Race
Burnham & Baddow Challenge
Club Road Race
timetrial@southendwheelers.org (varies as per event organiser)
andrewstrophy@southendwheelers.org  (Trevor Mills)
burnhamandbaddow@southendwheelers.org  (Kevin Smith)
clubroadrace@southendwheelers.org  (Adrian Cartwright)
Facebook Group Administrators Denise Kemp, Barry Simpson, Chris Smith, Carol Cartwright  
Time Keepers Matt Kane
Jamie Maidment
Mike O'Kill
 
Welfare Officers Kevin Smith  
Club Coaches Chris Smith, Bob Barber
Graham Pearl, Robin Bevan, Peter Swanwick
 
Awards sub-committee Chris Smith, Cheryl Perry, Bob Barber
Barry Simpson, Martin Harris, Jane Harris
 
     
Club Rules Club Rules (updated August 2018)  
Club Constitution Club Constitution (updated January 2013)  
Privacy Policy Privacy Policy (updated March 2021)  

Committee Meetings: The Committee generally meets on the 3rd Friday of each month. If you have any items that you wish to raise with the Committee you may do so through either the Members' Rep - Nick Elliston - email: membersrep@southendwheelers.org or you are welcome to attend a meeting. If you wish to attend any Committee meeting please can you let me know a week in advance so that the item to discuss is included on the agenda.
Jane Harris, Club Secretary. secretary@southendwheelers.org

 
                       

Home