Southend Wheelers Cycling Club Calendar of Events

Visit the Time Trial Page for the full details of the 2019 program
Visit the Road Race Page for details of local racing events

Full addresses can be seen lower down the page, click here for a map

Date Event Type Time & Location Web Link
Sunday 19th January Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 26th January Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Saturday 1st February Social Awards Dinner
19:00, Chalkwell Park Rooms
 
Sunday 2nd February Sportive Burnham & Baddow Cycle Challenge
HQ: East Hanningfield Village Hall
 
Sunday 9th February Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 16th February Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 23rd February Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 1st March Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 8th March Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 15th Match Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Time Trial Lea Valley 25, E1  
Saturday 21st March Time Trial ECCA 10, E2  
Sunday 22nd March Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 29th March Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 5th April Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Wednesday 8th April Time Trial Wednesday League 2-Up Only
18:45, Steeple E21
 
Friday 10th April Time Trial ECCA 25, E91  
Sunday 12th April Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Monday 13th April Time Trial Sunday League / Easter Egg Time Trial
E21, Steeple Village Hall
 
Wednesday 15th April Time Trial Wednesday League for solos
18:45, Steeple E21
 
       
Wednesday 3rd June Time Trial Wednesday League / Roy Godbeer Non-aero
19:00, Steeple E21
 
Sunday 14th June Time Trial Sunday League / Inter-club 25 / Bob Haworth Trophy  
Sunday 21st June Road Race 2020 Club Road Race Championships
12:00, Redbridge Cycle Centre
 
Sunday 28th June Time Trial Sunday League / Championship 10
Steeple E21
 
Sunday 5th July Time Trial Sunday League / Norman Wells 50 / 50 Mile Cup  
       
                                                                   

                              

Social / Training Rides
Canewdon Village Hall
Lambourne Hall Road
Canewdon, Essex.
SS4 3PG
Further Details

     

Wednesday Time Trial @ Steeple
The Star PH
The Street
Steeple, Essex.
CM0 7LF
 

 
           

Wednesday Time Trial with Essex Roads
West Hanningfield VH
Church Road
West Hanningfield
CM2 8UJ
 

 

Cyclo-cross: Bungalow Nursery
Rectory Lane, Woodham Road
Battlesbridge
Essex. SS11 7QR
 

 

Burnham & Baddow Sportive &
Andrews Road Race
East Hanningfield Village Hall
The Tye, East Hanningfield
Essex. CM3 8AE
 

 

 


Home