Southend Wheelers Cycling Club Calendar of Events

Visit the Time Trial Page for the full details of the 2017 program
Visit the Road Race Page for details of local racing events

Full addresses can be seen lower down the page, or view here (Google map powered by batchgeo.com)

Date Event Type Time & Location Web Link
Saturday 29th September Time Trial Maldon 10, 10am Steeple Village Hall. E21 Details
Sunday 30th September Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Details
Saturday 6th October Time Trial Maldon 10, 10am Steeple Village Hall. E21 Details
Sunday 7th October Road Race Maldon CC Road Race, Steeple  
Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Red Group will ride to Steeple for Maldon Road Race
and will not return to Canewdon
Details
Saturday 13th October Hill Climb ECCA / Essex Roads Hill Climb, Radar Hill Time Trials
Time Trial Maldon 10, 10am Steeple Village Hall. E21 Details
Sunday 14th October Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Details
Sunday 21st October Hill Climb Southend Wheelers Hill Climb
10:30, Little Baddow
Canewdon will be closed today
Time Trials
Sunday 28th October Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Paglesham Village Hall
Details
AGM 12:30 Paglesham Village Hall
A light lunch will be provided
(Club Members Only)
 
Sunday 4th November Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Details
Sunday 11th November Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Details
Sunday 18th November Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Details
Sunday 25th November Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Details
Sunday 2nd December Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Details
Sunday 9th November Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Details
Sunday 16th December Time Trial Christmas Pudding 10
10am, Steeple Village Hall
Canewdon will be closed today
Time Trials
Social Christmas Lunch, tbc  
Sunday 23rd December Club Rides Club Rides & Mince Pies  
Sunday 30th December Club Rides 9am Rochford Square returning to
Canewdon Village Hall
Details
                                                           

                                    *Wednesday League at Steeple Village Hall: Only the car park and toilets are available, not the main room

Social / Training Rides
Canewdon Village Hall
Lambourne Hall Road
Canewdon, Essex.
SS4 3PG
Map by bing maps
Further Details

 

Wednesday Time Trial
Steeple Village Hall
Garden Fields
Steeple, Essex.
CM0 7JY
 Map by bing maps

 

Burnham & Baddow Sportive &
Andrews Road Race
East Hanningfield Village Hall
The Tye, East Hanningfield
Essex. CM3 8AE
Map by bing maps

 
           

Cyclo-cross: Bungalow Nursery
Rectory Lane, Woodham Road
Battlesbridge
Essex. SS11 7QR
 Map by bing maps

 

Sunday 10 Time Trials
Bulphan Village Hall
Church Road, Bulphan
Essex. RM14 3RY
Map by Bing Maps

 

Club Hilly TT
South Hanningfield Village Hall
South Hanningfield Road
Chelmsford. CM3 8HL
Map by bing maps

 

 


Home