Southend Wheelers Cycling Club Calendar of Events

Visit the Time Trial Page for the full details of the 2019 program
Visit the Road Race Page for details of local racing events

Full addresses can be seen lower down the page, click here for a map

Date Event Type Time & Location Web Link
Saturday 19th October Time Trial Maldon Saturday 10, Steeple E21 Time Trials
Sunday 20th October Hill Climb 10:45, Little Baddow Village Hall
Club rides will leave from Battlesbridge for this event
Details
Sunday 27th October Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 3rd November Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 10th November Cyclocross Maldon CC Cyclocross
The Bungalow Nursery, Battlesbridge
Details
Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 17th November Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 24th November Cyclocross Maldon CC Cyclocross
The Bungalow Nursery, Battlesbridge
Details
Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 1st December Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 8th December Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Sunday 15th December Time Trial Christmas Pudding 10
10am Steeple Village Hall
 
Xmas Lunch The Green Man, Bradwell Waterside (tbc)  
Sunday 22nd December Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall
And maybe a slice of Christas Cake
Details
Sunday 29th December Club Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Details
Saturday 25th January Social Awards Dinner, Ballards Gore Golf Club  
                                                                   

                              

Social / Training Rides
Canewdon Village Hall
Lambourne Hall Road
Canewdon, Essex.
SS4 3PG
Further Details

     

Wednesday Time Trial @ Steeple
The Star PH
The Street
Steeple, Essex.
CM0 7LF
 

 
           

Wednesday Time Trial with Essex Roads
West Hanningfield VH
Church Road
West Hanningfield
CM2 8UJ
 

 

Cyclo-cross: Bungalow Nursery
Rectory Lane, Woodham Road
Battlesbridge
Essex. SS11 7QR
 

 

Burnham & Baddow Sportive &
Andrews Road Race
East Hanningfield Village Hall
The Tye, East Hanningfield
Essex. CM3 8AE
 

 

 


Home