Southend Wheelers Cycling Club Calendar of Events

Visit the Time Trial Page for the full details of the 2017 program
Visit the Road Race Page for details of local racing events

Full addresses can be seen lower down the page, or view here (Google map powered by batchgeo.com)

Date Event Type Time & Location Web Link
Sunday 25th June Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall
Supporting Ladies in Sport
Leisure Cycling
Time Trial ECCA 10, Bulphan E34  
Wednesday 28th June Time Trial Wednesday League
19:00, Steeple E21
 
Saturday 1st July Sportive Bike Events: Essex Castles
25, 50 or 70. miles. Colchester
Details
Sunday 2nd July Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Leisure Cycling
Time Trial Norman Wells Open 50 Mile TT
Southend Wheelers Championship 50
07:00, Steeple
Canewdon Village Hall will be closed today
 
Tuesday 4th July Time Trial Southend - Maldon Interclub 25
19:00, Steeple Village Hall
 
Wednesday 5th July Time Trial Wednesday League
19:00, East Hanningfield
 
Sunday 9th July Time Trial 2017 Southend Wheelers Championship 10
08:00, Bulphan E34
Canewdon Village Hall will be closed today
 
Wednesday 12th July Time Trial Wednesday League
19:00, Steeple E21
 
Sunday 16th July Track Racing 2017 Southend Track Racing Championships
Herne Hill Velodrome
Canewdon Village Hall will be closed today
 
Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Leisure Cycling
Sportive Bike Events: London to Southend
Victoria Park to Priory Park
Details
Wednesday 19th July Time Trial Wednesday League
19:00, East Hanningfield
 
Sunday 23rd July Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Leisure Cycling
Time Trial ECCA 10, Bulphan E34  
Wednesday 26th July Time Trial Wednesday League
19:00, Steeple E21
 
Sunday 30th July Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Leisure Cycling
Road Racing Southend Wheelers Over The Hill Criteriums+
(LVRC) Redbridge Cycle Centre
 
Wednesday 2nd August Time Trial Wednesday League
19:00, East Hanningfield
 
Sunday 6th August Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Leisure Cycling
Wednesday 9th August Time Trial Wednesday League
19:00, Steeple E21
 
Saturday 12th August Road Racing Southend Wheelers Criteriums
Redbridge Cycle Centre
 
Sunday 13th August Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Leisure Cycling
Time Trial Southend Wheelers 12 Hour Cup
ECCA Open 12 Hour, E2
 
Wednesday 16th August Time Trial Wednesday League
19:00, East Hanningfield
 
Sunday 20th August Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Pagelsham Village Hall Leisure Cycling
Social Summer BBQ - 12:00
Pagelsham Village Hall
 
Wednesday 23rd August Time Trial Wednesday League 2-Up
18:45, Steeple E21
 
Sunday 27th August Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Leisure Cycling
Sunday 3rd September Social and Training Rides 9am & 10am Canewdon Village Hall Leisure Cycling
Saturday 9th September Sportive AMR Essex 100
37, 68 or 104 miles
 
Sunday 10th September Road Racing Andrews Road Race
East Haningfield
Canewdon Village Hall will be closed today
 
Sunday 17th September Time Trial ECCA 3-Up, Birch E22  
Sunday 24th September Time Trial 2017 Southend Wheelers Championship 25
09:00, Steeple
 
Sportive Essex Roads Autumn Leaves - 100 Miles Details
Saturday 14th October Hill Climb ECCA Hill Climb Championship
(Essex Roads Hill Climb, EH15)
 
Sunday 22nd October Hill Climb 2017 Hill Climb
10:30, Little Baddow EH07
 
Sunday 17th December Time Trial Christmas Pudding 10 Mile TT
10:00, Steeple E21
 
Social Christmas Lunch, tbc  
                                                           

                                    *Wednesday League at Steeple Village Hall: Only the car park and toilets are available, not the main room

Social / Training Rides
Canewdon Village Hall
Lambourne Hall Road
Canewdon, Essex.
SS4 3PG
Map by bing maps
Further Details

 

Wednesday Time Trial
Steeple Village Hall
Garden Fields
Steeple, Essex.
CM0 7JY
 Map by bing maps

 

Burnham & Baddow Sportive &
Andrews Road Race
East Hanningfield Village Hall
The Tye, East Hanningfield
Essex. CM3 8AE
Map by bing maps

 
           

Cyclo-cross: Bungalow Nursery
Rectory Lane, Woodham Road
Battlesbridge
Essex. SS11 7QR
 Map by bing maps

 

Sunday 10 Time Trials
Bulphan Village Hall
Church Road, Bulphan
Essex. RM14 3RY
Map by Bing Maps

 

Club Hilly TT
South Hanningfield Village Hall
South Hanningfield Road
Chelmsford. CM3 8HL
Map by bing maps

 

 


Home